About CEDA


CEDA was created in 1986 as a private, 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation then called the Southeastern Minnesota Development Corporation. In 2010, the agency became Community & Economic Development Associates (CEDA) as a result of increased interest and inquiries received from communities outside of the agency’s original service area of Southeast Minnesota. The name change reflects CEDA’s commitment to provide services to fit the needs of communities throughout Minnesota, Wisconsin and Iowa.

Areas of Specialty

Board of Directors

F. Mike Tuohy, Chair – Chairman, TUOHY Furniture;  Chatfield, MN

Jim Hoiness, Vice-Chair – Owner, Rushford/ Preston/Harmony Foods; Rushford, MN

Mike Jones, Treasurer – City Administrator, City of Blooming Prairie; Blooming Prairie, MN

Randy Domeyer, Secretary – Senior Vice President, Merchants Bank; Winona, MN

Brian Krambeer, Past Chair – President & CEO, MiEnergy Cooperative; Rushford, MN and Cresco, IA

Bill Rohe – President/CEO, Rohe & Associates, LLC; Wykoff, MN

Dwayne Lee – Development Director, 504 Corporation; Rochester, MN

Richard Bodensteiner – Partner, Automated Equipment, LLC; Red Wing, MN

Gary Gooder – President, Alum-Line Inc.; Cresco, IA

Larry Anderson – President, Anderson Rural Network, LLC; Frost, MN

Elaine J. Garry – President/CEO, People’s Energy Cooperative; Oronoco, MN

Michael P. Tuohy – COO of TUOHY Furniture; Chatfield, MN


CEDA 2016 Annual Report – Spring 2017

CEDA 2015 Annual Report – Spring 2016

CEDA 2014 Annual Report – Spring 2015

CEDA 2013 Annual Report – Spring 2014

CEDA 2012 Annual Report – Spring 2013